Show Form

News search

News Menu:

Sign up to our Engage eNewsletter

Engage - May 2023

Nominate now for the 2024 QEPrize for engineering innovation

Published: 30/05/2023

QEPrize logoNominations for the 2024 Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering (QEPrize) are now open.

The award seeks nominations from the public that celebrate a wide variety of engineering innovations across all sectors of the profession. It is an international award and accepts nominations from anywhere in the world, the only limitations are that self-nomination and posthumous nomination are not allowed.

The £500,000 prize is the world’s most prestigious engineering accolade and is awarded to up to ten engineers responsible for a bold, ground-breaking engineering innovation of global benefit to humanity.

This year marks the 10th anniversary of the awarding of the first QEPrize. Over the past decade, 20 eminent engineers whose innovations have affected billions of lives have been honoured.

Nominations for the 2024 QEPrize are now open and will close on 14 July 2023.

To nominate, visit the QEPrize website.