Show Form

News search

News Menu:

Sign up to our Engage eNewsletter

Press releases 2018

Institution of Structural Engineers (IStructE) announces 2019 President and appoints three honorary Fellows

Published: 14/12/2018

IStructE logoThe Engineering Council would like to congratulate Joe Kindregan CEng FIStructE, a consulting engineer from Kildare, Ireland, on his appointment as 2019 President of The Institution of Structural Engineers (IStructE).

Joe, previously Head of the Department of Civil and Structural Engineering at the Dublin Institute of Technology, has enjoyed a long involvement with the UK-based Institution, through service on its Board, Education Committee and its Ireland Regional Group, which he served as both Chairman and Vice Chairman. Joe said: “I look forward, in my year as President, to continue to promote and highlight our members’ unique contribution to society and the built environment.”

The institution has also appointed three new honorary Fellows during a ceremony at its headquarters building in Bastwick Street, London.

Dr Susan Scurlock (Chief Executive of Primary Engineer Programmes) Martin McCann (Chief Executive of charity RedR UK) and Martin Powell (Chief Executive of the Institution of Structural Engineers) all received recognition for the impact their work has had on the engineering sector.

Please see the full announcements of the 2019 President and honorary Fellows from IStructE for further details.


About The Institution of Structural Engineers

  • The Institution of Structural Engineers is the world’s largest membership organisation dedicated to the art and science of structural engineering. It is a leading source of expertise on all structural engineering and public safety issues in the built environment.
  • The Institution of Structural Engineers has 27,000 members in 105 countries around the world and was founded in 1908.