Show Form

News search

News Menu:

Sign up to our Engage eNewsletter

Engage - April 2024

IMechE launches the Prestige Awards 2024 to celebrate engineering achievements

Published: 03/04/2024

The Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE) has launched its annual Prestige Awards to celebrate the achievements of those in academia and industry who have advanced the discipline of mechanical engineering.

The Institution’s Prestige Awards include:

  • The James Watt International Gold Medal: presented to a distinguished engineer who has achieved global acclaim in the field of mechanical engineering and related science, technology and invention.
  • The Thomas Hawksley and George Stephenson Gold Medals: are awarded for the most exceptional original papers published by the Institution within the previous 12 months.

Applications close on 30 April 2024.

To find out more, please visit the IMechE website.