Show Form

News search

News Menu:

Sign up to our Engage eNewsletter

Engineering News Archive

The Welding Institute Awards 2018 - open for nominations

Published: 03/11/2017

Nominations are now open for The Welding Institute Awards 2018, which recognise, register and reward achievement in welding and joining.

These awards highlight outstanding contributions to the field, celebrate enterprise and acknowledge endeavour, including the most significant contribution from someone aged under 40.

TWI Awards dinner

Awards are not restricted to members of The Welding Institute and categories are:

  • Richard Dolby Rolls-Royce prize (deadline for applications 17 November)
  • Bevan Braithwaite Award
  • Larke-Lillicrap Award
  • Richard Weck Award
  • The Brooker Award
  • The Lidstone Award
  • Honorary Fellowship nominations.

The deadline for all categories (apart from the Richard Dolby Rolls-Royce prize, which closes on 17 November) is 30 November 2018 and awards will be presented to the winners at the TWI Annual Dinner.

Further information on all these awards, as well as a number of member-only categories, can be found at: