Show Form

News search

News Menu:

Sign up to our Engage eNewsletter

Engineering News

10 April deadline to nominate new Incorporated Engineers for award

Published: 30/03/2020

Tim Ward IEng IMechEThe nomination deadline for the Baroness Platt of Writtle Award is fast approaching, on 10 April 2020. Candidates must be nominated by their institution to be considered for the award, which recognises the achievements of outstanding, newly registered Incorporated Engineers (IEng) across all disciplines.

Institutions can nominate up to five of their most remarkable IEng members who have achieved the title during 2019, and give them the opportunity to boost their careers and take home a cash prize of £1,000.

The award is presented by the Worshipful Company of Engineers through their trust fund, ‘The Engineers Trust’ The Trust supports numerous awards to promote excellence among qualified engineers and those working towards registration as an Engineering Technician (EngTech), IEng or Chartered Engineer (CEng).

Candidates for this award should have an outstanding ability to apply engineering knowledge, a strong commitment to the profession, excellent communication skills and have demonstrated managerial qualities. The winner will be presented with an engraved medal, certificate and cash prize by the Worshipful Company of Engineers.

For full details about award criteria, eligibility and the nomination form, please visit: Baroness Platt of Writtle Award

Picture: Read about the 2019 winner Tim Ward IEng MIMechE​