



Engineering Ethics Reference Group Report EERG Membership

Professor David Bogle FIChemE FREng (Chair)

Pro-Vice-Provost of the Doctoral School University College London Deputy President of the Institution of Chemical Engineers

Philip Corp CB CEng HonFSOE FIMechE

Privy Council and Governance Panel, Engineering Council (Stepped down Feb 2020)

Katie Cresswell-Maynard

Chief Executive, Engineers Without Borders UK (until December 2020)

Emma Crichton CEng MICE

Head of Engineering, Engineers Without Borders UK (from December 2020)

EUR ING Bill Hewlett CEng FICE FIET

Technical Director, Costain Engineering Council Trustee (Stepped down Feb 2020)

Professor Kevin Jones CEng CITP CSci FIET FBCS

Executive Dean, Faculty of Science and Engineering, Plymouth University Engineering Council Trustee

Richard Maudslay CBE FREng

Member of the Advisory Board of Marble Arch Partners LLC

Dr Natasha McCarthy

Head of Policy – Data, The Royal Society

Jo Parker MBE CEng FIWater MICE

From June 2021

Engineering Council Trustee

Professor Raffaella Ocone FREng FRSE

FIChemE FRSC

Chair of Chemical Engineering, School of Engineering and Physical Sciences Heriot-Watt University

Mike Rose CEng MIMarEST

From May 2020 – March 2021 Engineering Council Trustee

David Short CEng FRAeS MIET

Technology Director, BAE Systems

Engineering Council Trustee

Professor Jean Venables CBE FREng CEng CEnv FICE

Director, Venables Consultancy (Stepped down June 2021)

Staff - Engineering Council

Deborah Seddon

Regulatory Affairs Manager (Secretariat)

Michael Curran

Committee and Support Executive

Rebecca Charikar

Committee and Project Support Executive

Paul Bailey

Deputy Chief Executive/Operations Director

Staff - Royal Academy of Engineering

Dr Rhys Morgan

Director of Engineering and Education

Claire Donovan

Senior Profession Relationship Manager

(Also published as Annex 1 to the 'Engineering Ethics' report, February 2022.)