

ENGINEERING COUNCIL ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Thursday 10 June 2021 To be held via Zoom virtual meeting 5.15 pm – 5.35 pm

Please note, to manage the virtual meeting, any queries/other business for the Chairman's attention, should be sent in advance to governance@engc.org.uk by **3 June**.

AGENDA

- a) To approve the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 11 June 2020.
- b) To note new and re-nominated Board Trustees with effect from the 2021 AGM:

New nominations

- Mr Alastair Revell nominee for BCS, Chartered Institute for IT (replacing Prof Kevin Jones)
- 2. **Mr Andrew Rowe** nominee for CIBSE (replacing Mr George Adams)
- 3. **Mr Jim Shields** nominee for IOM3 (replacing Dr Graham Woodrow)
- 4. **Mrs Emer Murnaghan** nominee for ICE (replacing Mr Bill Hewlett)

Re-nominations for a second term

- 1. Mr James Baker nominee for IET
- 2. Mrs Estelle Clark nominee for EngineeringUK
- 3. **Mrs Ann Watson** nominee for EngineeringUK
- c) To receive the Annual Report & Accounts for the year ending 31 December 2020
- d) To appoint the Auditors for the year 2021

Close of formal AGM business

e) Address from the Engineering Council Chairman

By order of the Board

Sent with:

- 1 Minutes of AGM held on 11 June 2020
- 2 Annual Report & Accounts for the year ending 31 December 2020